Jennifer Hudson Lands Historic EGOT Status At The 2022 Tony Awards

The soon-to-be talk show host made history as the third Black EGOT winner to achieve the honor.

Jennifer Hudson joined the ranks of the exclusive group of EGOT winners on Sunday at the Tony Awards.

To reach EGOT level, one must win all four of the major American entertainment awards (Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, and a Tony).

The songstress and producer, who has an Emmy, Grammy and Oscar, became the 17th member of the esteemed EGOT titleholders after “A Strange Loop” won Best New Musical.

Hudson also made history as the third Black EGOT winner to take the crown, and the fifth woman to receive the distinction.

“A Strange Loop,” which was produced by Hudson, was the most Tony-award nominated show of the year, earning a whopping 11 nominations.

The musical follows “a young artist grappling with desires, identity and instincts he both loves and loathes,” according to the production’s synopsis. Continue Reading



Related Posts

Submission to the Committee on the Rights of the Child Review of Somalia

Share this (SOURCE)

Georgia School Board District’s First Black Woman Chair Targeted

Share this (SOURCE)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Add Comment *

Name *

Email *